Graebert neXt
April 18, 2024 - Liv
 Online Event
e Sessions & Replay
FREE ONLINE EVENT

Curious what’s next for CAD in DWG?

Be invited to attend Graebert neXt 2024 — a free 3-hour online event for 2D/3D CAD users and fanatics, CAD Managers, Engineers and IT Executives, including ARES® users, and users of other CAD software such as AutoCAD®.

April 18th, 2024


9:00 PDT (Los Angeles)

12:00 EDT (New York)

17:00 GMT (London)

18:00 CET (Berlin, Paris, Rome)

UNTIL WE GO LIVE APRIL 18, 2024 / 9:00 AM PDT

Not available at this time? Register anyhow and you can watch the Replay at another time!

Unveiling Product Updates & New Features

Key topics for this year include:

Easy Transition from AutoCAD® 2D/3D CAD in DWG Dynamic Blocks Libraries DGN Import/Export BIM Drawings Automation AI Cloud-based Collaboration Online CAD Mobile CAD 2D Mechanical Drawings Automated 2D Electrical Schematics

The Graebert net Online Event

4 Sessions in 3 Hours

Start Time: 9:00 PDT (Los Angeles) – 12:00 EDT (New York) – 17:00 GMT (London) – 18:00 CET (Berlin, Paris)

Top New Features in ARES 2025 — 90 min

Starting: 9:10 PDT – 12:10 EDT – 18:10 CET

Easy Transition from AutoCAD — AI — 2D/3D CAD — Dynamic Blocks — Online CAD — Mobile CAD — Collaboration — DGN Import/Export — BIM Drawings Automation

Online CAD in DWG — 20 min

Starting: 10:15 PDT – 13:15 EDT – 19:15 CET

ARES Kudo: Product Overview

Keynote with guest speaker Anthony Frausto-Robledo,
AIA, LEEP AP, Architect and Editor-in-Chief of Architosh

Drawings Automation for BIM Projects — 20 min

Starting: 10:50 PDT – 13:50 EDT – 19:50 CET

Smarter DWG drawings: Product Review of the BIM features in ARES Commander – Keynote with guest speaker Niknaz Aftahi, Architect & CEO of aec+tech

2D Mechanical Drawings in DWG — 25 min

Starting: 11:25 PDT – 14:25 EDT – 20:25 CET

ARES Mechanical: Product Overview

Keynote with CTO Robert Gräbert & Marketing Manager Dani Ramiro

Automate 2D Electrical Schematics in DWG — 15 min

Starting: 10:50 PDT – 13:50 EDT – 19:50 CET

ARES Electrical: Product Overview

Keynote with CTO Robert Gräbert & Product Manager Kevin Ferreira

Watch All Keynotes & Videos
from the Live Event

Watch our event live or come back anytime after to watch all the videos on demand.
Meanwhile, feel free to take a look at the videos from previous events.

Filter by topic (show only): 

Last Year       New

Snaptrude: Sketch to BIM

BIM PARTNER SOLUTIONS

0sfK97z0Mew

  Watch Video

Undet Point Cloud Plugin For ARES Commander | Import And Handle Point Cloud

3D CAD INTEROPERABILITY PARTNER SOLUTIONS

i1n253-dyFg

  Watch Video

Undet for ARES Commander 2024.0.3 release

3D CAD INTEROPERABILITY PARTNER SOLUTIONS

91jUe7dj6j8

  Watch Video

Snaptrude and ARES Commander | The Perfect Pair for BIM + CAD

BIM INTEROPERABILITY PARTNER SOLUTIONS

Y5G0iApIV18

  Watch Video

ARES Kudo | Your Full-Featured Online DWG CAD Solution

FEATURED ONLINE CAD

E7HfqNthhOQ

  Watch Video

Compare Two DWG CAD Drawings Online with ARES Kudo

ONLINE CAD

le34TE-iIYk

  Watch Video

Two Online CAD Users Working In Parallel On A Same DWG Drawing with ARES Kudo

ONLINE CAD

GgRAXZP9m-A

  Watch Video

How to convert PDF Drawings to Editable DWG with ARES Touch

MOBILE CAD

jE0RF-AEPIg

  Watch Video

Share DWG CAD Software Licenses Beyond Your Network With ARES Trinity Flex Cloud Licenses

COLLABORATION EASY SWITCH FROM AUTOCAD FEATURED

ryf2wHsOeVg

  Watch Video

From Surveyor’s Total Station to DWG CAD Drawing | Using TopoPoints to Collect & Process Field Data

2D CAD INTEROPERABILITY

uX6x3gz01mg

  Watch Video

How to Flatten 3D Entities into a 2D Drawing Using ARES Commander CAD Software

3D CAD

ELW2PYCs0rw

  Watch Video

Enable DWG CAD Block Sharing With ARES Trinity’s Online Block Library | Step-by-Step Guide

2D CAD COLLABORATION FEATURED

4mA6cLJQbsw

  Watch Video

How to Automate 2D DWG Drawings from BIM Projects with ARES Commander

2D CAD BIM FEATURED INTEROPERABILITY

nPdFQPhLB6M

  Watch Video

How to Create and Customize Tool Palettes in ARES Commander CAD Software

2D CAD EASY SWITCH FROM AUTOCAD FEATURED

Yk94KnrhnuY

  Watch Video

Cloud-Based CAD in DWG: ARES Trinity’s Top 10 Advantages – Expert Product Review by Architosh

Speaker ThumbnailSpeaker Thumbnail

COLLABORATION FEATURED ONLINE CAD

YDJNUt2p8eI

  Watch Video

Efficient 2D Mechanical Design in DWG: Key Takeaways from Randall Newton’s Expert Analysis

Speaker ThumbnailSpeaker Thumbnail

FEATURED MECHANICAL

Awv5BJ_X8rY

  Watch Video

BIM Expert Review: DWG CAD Drawings Automation for BIM projects in ARES Commander | by @aecplustech​

Speaker ThumbnailSpeaker Thumbnail

BIM FEATURED

C5Fxv7C0z1w

  Watch Video

Access All Videos & Replays
directly after the Live Event

Register for this event now and be notified once videos and replays become available

Register for free Today
Not sure yet... Let me check the videos from last year.

Expect What’s neXt for CAD in DWG

Embrace Modern CAD technologies for DWG Editing
and discover Graebert’s latest innovations
for CAD, BIM, Cloud & Mobile
with the ARES Trinity of CAD Software.

Here’s what ARES users say

Shipping many
and Up
 New Features
dates
Join us for Graebert neXt
on April 18th, 2024 and discover more

Meet our speakers

Join Graebert’s top management & inspired Tech experts to learn about the latest 2D/3D CAD technologies for Architecture, Engineering & Construction and Manufacturing

Wilfried Graebert
Chief Executive Officer
Graebert GmbH

About this speaker

Wilfried Graebert

Chief Executive Officer

Wilfried Graebert founded Gräbert GmbH (aka “Graebert”) in 1977. In the early years of the CAD industry, Wilfried established Graebert as a market leader in Germany. The company further expanded at a global scale building one of the greatest stories in the CAD history with multiple industry-firsts.

You can learn more about Graebert’s four-decade history here.

Robert Graebert Ph.D.
Chief Technical Officer
Graebert GmbH

About this speaker

Robert Graebert Ph.D.

Chief Technical Officer

Robert has been leading Graebert’s Research & Development team for the past 20 years. His passion for CAD and forward-thinking ideas inspired Graebert’s innovations in Cloud, Mobile and BIM.

Robert graduated from the Imperial College in London with a Master of Engineering in Computer Science, before obtaining a PhD from Stanford University in Civil and Environmental Engineering.

Cédric Desbordes
Business Development & Marketing Director
Graebert GmbH

About this speaker

Cédric Desbordes

Business Development & Marketing Director

Cédric joined Graebert in 2013 and is leading Graebert’s business development and marketing activities.

Prior joining Graebert, Cédric co-founded a CAD software company in France and served as Chairman of the IntelliCAD Technology Consortium. Cédric obtained a Master in International Trade and Cross-Cultural Negotiation from the Paris X University in 2001. In his free time, Cédric enjoys cooking, photography and scuba diving.

Rodrigo Leiria
Product Manager
Graebert GmbH

About this speaker

Dani Ramiro
Graebert Japan
Marketing Manager
Graebert Japan

About this speaker

Kevin Ferreira
Electrical CAD Specialist Engineer
Graebert Brazil

About this speaker

Niknaz Aftahi
Guest Speaker | Architect, CEO & Founder
aec+tech

About this speaker

Niknaz Aftahi

Niknaz has been practicing architecture in the bay area, California, both as a design professional as well as the design technology director for the past six years, after graduating from UC Berkeley M.arch program.

She has experience in designing a wide range of buildings from residential to commercial & healthcare, from concept to construction, and as the design technologist, she has brought new AEC tools (including XR, visualization & energy modeling technologies) into the design workflow.

Her passion in learning and using latest AEC technologies & trends to enhance the design process, along with her lifelong passion for advancement of human rights and advocating for access to resources for all, finally came together when she launched aec+tech, the first online platform exclusively dedicated to featuring the latest AEC technologies & their real-world applications. Niknaz is a member of AIA San Francisco design technology committee, and has also been developing curriculum and teaching architecture courses online to Bahai students in Iran who continue to be deprived of access to universities in their own country.

Anthony Frausto-Robledo AIA, LEED AP
Guest speaker | Architect, Publisher, and Editor-in-Chief
Architosh

About this speaker

Anthony Frausto-Robledo

Anthony Frausto-Robledo, AIA, LEED AP, is an architect with over 30-years of experience in practice in the US and abroad. He is an Associate Principal at Boston metro architecture firm Morehouse MacDonald and Associates, Inc. He is also the founder and editor of Architosh (www.architosh.com), a 21 year old online publication empowering its readers with leading-edge information on CAD/BIM/3D technologies across AEC and other industries. An expert on Apple’s platforms in AEC, he has delivered talks at ABX-Boston, New York City 3D User Group, BACTalks, and other events. He was published most recently as a contributor in Codify: Parametric and Computational Design in Landscape Architecture, published by Routledge.

Anthony has strong competencies in digital technologies in practice and is a respected writer on the subject. At the 2013 ABX Conference in Boston, The Boston Architectural College honored him with the 2013 Alumni in Practice Award for Architecture — “for contributions he has made to the profession informing the global architecture, engineering, and construction communities.” He sits on the current Boston Architectural College Alumni Advisory Council.

April 18th, 2024


9:00 PDT (Los Angeles)

12:00 EDT (New York)

17:00 GMT (London)

18:00 CET (Berlin, Paris, Rome)

UNTIL WE GO LIVE APRIL 18, 2024 / 9:00 AM PDT

Not available at this time? Register anyhow and you can watch the Replay at another time!

Save your seat!

Please enter your information below to register for free

Graebert’s Technology Partners