為 BIM 專案打造的更智能的 DWG 圖檔

一流的 CAD 軟體,在 DWG 中記錄 REVIT 和 IFC 資料

利用 BIM 智慧進行自動化CAD圖紙製作

在建設專案中,3D、BIM 和模擬的部署等技術資訊的數量和複雜度正在增加。而 DWG 格式的 CAD 圖檔,可以記錄這些項目更高級別的細節,並推動對特定視圖和圖元的關注。

使用 ARES Commander 您可以匯入和查看 Revit 和 IFC 文件,但最有趣的是,您可以從中提取 2D 圖樣,將 BIM 資訊提取到表格中,並在從 BIM 項目獲取的幾何圖形之上繪製額外的 CAD 細節。

ares_commander_logo-440x86_2023
匯入 .RVT 或 .IFC 模型

將 RVT 2011 匯入成 RVT 2021(Revit 文件格式)或 IFC 2×3、4、4×1、4×2 和 4×3(開放式 BIM 交換格式)到您的 DWG 文件中。

篩選 BIM 信息

從 BIM 項目中篩選出您需要的信息並讀取 BIM 屬性。

根據BIM刷新DWG

項目更新後,使用新版本的 BIM 項目刷新生成的圖紙的幾何圖形。讓您的 DWG 文件可以輕鬆地與 BIM 模型保持同步。

自動生成2D圖紙

從 BIM 項目中提取 2D 工程圖並添加更多 DWG 內容。

提取和規劃繪圖屬性

將 BIM 屬性提取到表格中或匯出到 Microsoft Excel(例如用於成本計算)。

修復 CAD 和 BIM 之前軟體損壞的工作流程

建築資訊模型 (BIM) 軟體已經存在了二十多年。人們對 BIM 有著濃厚的興趣,因為它代表了一種更智能的方式去進行建設專案的協作。一些先進的解決方案包括 Autodesk 的 Revit、Graphisoft 的 ArchiCAD、Nemetschek 的 AllPlan 或 Trimble 的 Tekla Structures。

然而,統計數據顯示,只有不到 20% 的用戶已經過渡到 BIM。 DWG 格式仍然是 2D 執行繪圖、操作或維護活動的事實標準。即使是大量使用 BIM 的組織,使用 2D 技術繪圖的 CAD 用戶也保持在 3 到 10 倍以上。

關鍵問題是據說BIM 軟體的 2D 輸出質量不佳。容易使 BIM 和 CAD 用戶之間的工作流程中斷,導致時間和資源的嚴重浪費。

我們相信,如果 BIM 數據也可以以有效的方式與參與項目的其他專業人員共享, BIM 的價值將顯著提升。

這就是為什麼我們圍繞 DWG 繪圖和數據提取,並將精力集中在 ARES CAD 軟體中的 BIM 功能上。

使用ARES Commander將 BIM 連接到 DWG 的好處

BIM模型本身就是資訊的海洋

專用的 DWG CAD 繪圖通過建立邏輯和實用的檔案來幫助組織這種複雜性,提供規範以推動對專案重要細節的關注,並實現對法律責任、達成協議和獲得驗證等至關重要的承諾。

ARES Commander 中的 BIM 功能 存取, 構思, and 了解BIM 數據的所有細節。BIM 工具集使數量計算變得容易,允許直接從 BIM 模型準確自動生成 DWG 圖紙,以及繪製所選元素、群組和項目。 作為功能齊全的 DWG CAD 軟件,它允許直接在 DWG 圖紙中進一步添加 CAD 細節。

更快速的圖紙製作和更高等級的細節

與信息隱藏在屬性中的 3D BIM 文件相比,詳細的 2D 圖紙更容易進行評估與驗證,這也是使用 DWG 技術圖紙記錄建築項目的另一個主要原因:能與客戶或合作夥伴共享的文件代表法律責任。

借助圖紙,您可以組織技術信息。有助於推動對重要細節的關注。為他們闡明了為正確執行項目而承諾以及驗證的內容。

使用ARES Commander,體驗來自 BIM 文件的智慧 DWG-Drawings。

BIM 和 CAD 兩個通常是並行的,互相跟進或迭代,但是有時無法順利銜接,導致當項目的尺寸或 BIM 模型發生變化時得到詳細更新時,必須耗時的手動修改現有的 CAD 圖紙。

ARES Commander 中的 BIM 工程圖功能

匯入 RVT & DWG 文件中的 IFC 項目

BIM 導航使您能夠匯入 .rvt(Autodesk Revit(R) 文件格式)和 .ifc(IFC – 行業基礎類)文件。 您甚至可以組合來自多個文件的 BIM 信息並以 3D 形式顯示結果。

匯出 BIM 信息

使用 BIM 導航探索包含所有規則、類別、類型、對像等的 BIM 項目。 您可以在 3D 中可視化 BIM 項目,當在 BIM 導航中選擇特定 BIM 對象時,它們將突出顯示。

BIM 屬性面板

選擇一個或多個 BIM 物件並詳讀其 BIM 資訊。您可以從 BIM 模型或 BIM 導航器中選擇它們。即使在 BIM 圖檔內部,2D 幾何圖形也保留了與 BIM 屬性的關聯性,您可以從面板中讀取此類訊息。

取得這些資訊將顯著地幫助 CAD 使用者理解專案內容,進而改進繪圖。

篩選 BIM

創建並保存過濾器以篩選與您的 BIM 圖紙相關的 BIM 信息。 結合特徵、類別、對像類型等標準……

BIM資料提取

從選定的物件中提取 BIM 資料。這些被提取的資料可以作為表格插入到圖樣中,也可以匯出到 .csv 文件以在試算表中進一步工作。

使用案例包括 BOM(物料清單)、調查、數量計算、成本估算及其他更多。

輕鬆建立平面圖、剖面圖和立面圖以及自動化繪圖

自動化繪圖可以節省寶貴的時間。除了從 BIM 模型產生圖元之外,ARES Commander 還可以自動執行繁瑣的任務,例如插入標註以參考其他圖樣、插入符號圖形(像是門或擺動符號之類)以及多重視圖的頁面配置。

使用您的 CAD 技能增加其他細節和內容

使用 ARES Commander 的完整 CAD 功能來繪製和增加更多細節,並以 DWG 格式儲存專案。

通過佈置組織視圖

使用多張圖頁輕鬆構建佈置圖:每張 BIM 圖檔都代表 BIM 模型的詳細視圖,它可以用正確的比例放置在佈置圖頁上。然後每個圖頁可以配置多個觀察孔。

佈置圖已準備好列印,且其行為與任何其他 DWG 文件完全相同。如果您與使用其他 CAD 軟體的人共享您的 DWG 檔案,他將能夠讀取您的 DWG 檔案並查看完全相同的佈置。

儘管如此,ARES Commander 的優勢在於使您的佈置與 BIM 模型保持關聯,且因此可以在匯入新版本的 BIM 時進行更新。

修改 BIM 時盡量減少更新圖檔的工作量

BIM 和 CAD 通常是並排運行的兩個過程。但您當然不想錯過任何小型更新,也不想一次又一次地重做所有圖檔……

使用 ARES Commander,您可以重新載入之前匯入的 BIM 專案並更新您的圖檔。在您的 BIM 圖檔中的 2D 幾何圖形將會更新,而您之前建立的所有佈置也都將如此。此外,所有 CAD 圖元(含您在上頭所增加的註釋和繪製細節)都將保持不變。

BIM 元件繪圖器

通過配置規則,根據您的喜好自定義和協調 BIM 工程圖中的項目樣式,使用新的元件繪圖器自動化 2D 項目的樣式。 “設置一次/每次繪圖使用”名稱繪圖界面將很快允許您為元件分配特定的顏色、陰影或圖形樣式。

BIM 標籤自動化

由於 BIM 圖檔保留了物件的所有 BIM 資訊,我們可以利用這種情報來使更多繁瑣的任務自動化。

使用 BIM 標籤,您可以選擇一個或多個物件並自動產生包含從 BIM 屬性中提取的特定資訊的標籤。因此,您可以選擇所有視窗並為每個視窗產生一個用來顯示尺寸、高度和類型的標籤。

最有趣的是,重新整理 BIM 模型時,BIM 標籤會自動更新。

智能化的 BIM 尺寸標註

就像 BIM 標籤一樣, BIM 物件的情報可以利用來建立更加智能化的尺寸類型。

使用 BIM 尺寸時,您可以選擇多個圖元並快速地產生對齊的尺寸。例如,它可以是特定牆的所有圖元。如果更新了 BIM 模型,那麼不僅 BIM 圖檔的幾何圖形將會更新,這些 BIM 尺寸也會更新。

Graebert 是 buildingSMART 國際成員

buildingSMART 是一個開放、中立且國際化的非營利組織,它持續推動建立和採用開放的國際標準以及 BIM 解決方案。

它尤其是個在工業基礎分類 (IFC) 和 BIM 協作格式 (BCF) 有著特定標準的組織。

了解更多 GRAEBERT 軟體

Leverage the intelligence of BIM
to automate CAD drawings production

The amount and complexity of technical information in construction projects is increasing with 
the deployment of 3D, BIM and simulation. DWG CAD drawings can be used to document these projects with a higher level of detail and to drive focus on specific views and entities.

With ARES Commander you can import and view Revit and IFC files, but most interestingly you can extract 2D drawings from them, extract the BIM information into tables and draw additional CAD details on top of the geometry acquired from the BIM project.

ares_commander_logo
Import .RVT or .IFC Models

Import RVT 2011 to RVT 2021 (Revit file format) or IFC 2×3, 4, 4×1, 4×2, and 4×3 (open BIM exchange format) into your DWG files.

Filter BIM Information

Filter out the information you need from 
the BIM project and read BIM object properties.

Refresh DWG based on BIM

Refresh the geometry of generated drawings 
with new versions of the BIM project once the project updates. Thus your DWG files stay up-to-date with the BIM-Model easily.

Auto-generate 2D drawings

Extract 2D drawings from the BIM project 
and add further DWG content.

Extract & Plot Properties

Extract BIM object properties into tables or export to Microsoft Excel (eg. for cost calculation).

Fixing the broken workflow between CAD and BIM software

Building Information Modeling (BIM) software has been around for more than twenty years. There is a strong interest in BIM because it represents a smarter way to collaborate around construction projects. Some of the leading solutions include Revit from Autodesk, ArchiCAD from Graphisoft, AllPlan from Nemetschek or Tekla Structures from Trimble.

Nevertheless, statistics show that less than 20% of the users have transitioned to BIM. DWG format remains the de facto standard for 2D execution drawings, operations or maintenance activities. Even the organizations that are massively using BIM, keep employing 3 to 10 times more CAD users working on 2D technical drawings.

The key problem, however, is that the quality of the 2D output from BIM software is reputedly very poor. There is a broken workflow between BIM and CAD users resulting in a terrible waste of time and resources.

We believe the value of BIM would significantly increase if the BIM data could also be shared, in an efficient way, with the other professionals involved in the project.

This is why we are focusing our efforts on BIM functionality in ARES CAD Software around 
DWG drawings and data extraction.

The Benefits of Connecting BIM to DWG
with ARES Commander

BIM models in itself are oceans of information

Dedicated DWG CAD Drawings help to organize this complexity by creating logical and practical documentation, providing specification to drive focus on important details of a project and are enabling commitment crucial for legal resposibility, reaching agreement and get validation.

The BIM features in ARES Commander allows to access, visualize, and understand 
BIM Data in all its very details. The BIM toolset makes quantity takeoffs easy, allows accurate auto-generation of DWG drawings directly from the BIM model, as well as plotting of selected elements, groups and entities. Being a full-featured DWG CAD Software it allows futher addition of CAD details directly in the DWG drawings.

Faster drawings production with higher level of details

Highly detailed 2D drawings are much easier to assess and validate than 3D BIM files in which information is hidden in properties, which is another major reason why construction projects are documented with DWG technical drawings: the files shared with customers or partners represent a legal liability.

With drawings you can organize technical information in a logical and practical way. Drawings help to drive the focus on important details. They clarify what is committed and validated to execute properly the project.

Smart & Intelligent DWG-Drawings from BIM files
with ARES Commander

BIM and CAD are two processes often run in parallel, following up or iterating upon each other, but yet – sometimes painfully disconnected resulting in time consuming manual re-work of already existing 
CAD drawings, i.e. when dimensions of a project change or the BIM Model gets updated in details.

BIM Drawings features in ARES Commander

Import RVT & IFC projects in your DWG file

The BIM Navigator enables you to import both .rvt (Autodesk Revit(R) file format) and .ifc (IFC – Industry Foundation Classes) files. You can even combine BIM information from multiple files and visualize the result in 3D.

Explore the BIM information

Use the BIM Navigator to explore the construction tree of your BIM projects with all the disciplines, classes, types, objects and more. You can visualize the BIM project in 3D and the BIM objects will appear highlighted when they are selected in the BIM navigator.

BIM Properties Palette

Select one or more BIM objects and read their detailed BIM information. You can select them from the BIM model or the BIM Navigator. Even inside the BIM drawings the 2D geometry retains an associativity with the BIM properties and you can read such information from the palette.

Accessing such information will significantly help the CAD user to understand the project and in turn improve the drawings.

BIM Filters

Create and save advanced filters to isolate only the BIM information that is relevant for your BIM drawings. Combine criterias such as discipline, feature, class, type of objects…

BIM Data Extraction

Extract the BIM data from a selection of objects. The data extracted can be inserted as a table inside the drawings or exported to a .csv file to further work in a spreadsheet.

Use cases include BOM (Bill of Materials), surveys, quantity take-offs, cost-estimation and more.

Easily Create Floor Plans, Sections 
& Elevations and Automate Drawings

Drawing automation can save precious time. In addition to the entities generated from the BIM model, ARES Commander is automating tedious tasks such as the insertion of callouts to reference other drawings, the insertions of symbolic graphics such as door or swing symbols and the configuration of sheets with multiple views.

Add additional details and content
using your CAD skills

Use the full CAD functionalty of ARES Commander to draw-up and add further details and save projects in DWG format.

Organise Views via Layouts

Build Layouts with multiple Sheets easily: Each BIM drawing represents a detailed view of the BIM model that can be placed at the right scale on a layout sheet. Each sheet then can be configured with multiple viewports.

Layouts are ready to print and behave exactly like in any other DWG file. If you share your DWG file with someone using another CAD software he will be able to read your DWG file and see the exact same layouts.

Still, the advantage in ARES Commander is that your layouts keep an associativity with the BIM model and can therefore be updated when a new version of the BIM is imported.

Minimize efforts to update drawings
when BIM is modified

BIM and CAD are frequently two processes running side by side. But you certainly don’t want to miss any small update nor redo all your drawings again and again…

With ARES Commander you can reload the BIM projects you imported previously and update your drawings. The 2D geometry inside your BIM drawings will be updated and so will be also all the layouts you created before. Besides, all the CAD entities you added on top to annotate and draw details will remain unchanged.

BIM Material Mapper

Automate the style of 2D entities with the new materials mapper by configuring rules customizing and harmonizing the style of the entities in BIM drawings following your preferences. A “set-once / use for every drawing” name mapping interface will soon allow you to assign to materials a specific color, hatch or graphic style.

BIM Labels Automation

As the BIM drawings retain all the BIM information of the objects we can leverage this intelligence to automate more tedious tasks.

With BIM labels you can select one or more objects and automate the generation of labels containing specific information extracted from the BIM properties. Thus you may select all the windows and generate a label for each one showing dimensions, rise and type.

Most interestingly the BIM labels will automatically update when the BIM model is refreshed.

Smart BIM Dimensions

Just like for BIM labels, the intelligence of the BIM objects can be leveraged to create a smarter type of dimensions.

With BIM dimensions you can select multiple entities and generate very quickly aligned dimensions. For instance it could be all the entities of a specific wall. If the BIM model is updated, not only the geometry of your BIM drawing will be updated but also these BIM dimensions.

Graebert is a member of buildingSMART International

buildingSMART is the open, neutral and international not-for-profit organization driving the creation and adoption of open, international standards and solutions for BIM.

It is in particular the organization where the standards for Industry Foundation Classes (IFC) and BIM Collaboration Format (BCF) are specified.

DISCOVER MORE GRAEBERT SOFTWARE